Vacanciel ROQUEBRUNE-sur-ARGENS has been booked in its entirety by our team, 130 to 160 seats are available in 2020.
To date 55% of accommodations have been booked.
8 countries are already represented: Austria, Belgium, Chile,  England, France, Italy, Spain, Switzerland

Public sales opened since October 3, 2019

Pre-registration link: https://forms.gle/jYWf853ot3PpE8Xo9

Why create an “Encuentrito”?

How was the idea of creating a “encuentrito” in a holiday village born?
(reduced version and revised in July 2019 following the encuentrito of June 2019 and the evaluations of the participants)

The Production Manager of Vacanciel, interlocutor of Tangopostale to which our festival must be able to offer since 2010 holiday stays during the draws of the big tango nightss, invited me in October 2017 to imagine the “ideal weekend” to which I would like register with my partner or individually.

I listed the desired ingredients:
• a lot of ball hours while allowing time to explore the region
• a good level of dance, respectful of the rules of living together, without being rigid
• a sufficient number of participants while making it possible to get to know everyone, or almost, during the weekend
• comfort at all levels: reservation, accommodation, catering, milongas

What are the advantages of this “encuentrito”?
• in one registration you book the milongas, accommodation, meals
• a place of stay totally reserved for us (in 2020): comfort of the rooms, quipment of the holiday village
• a flexible full board in the form of buffets (packed lunch available for excursions in this beautiful region, possibility of carpooling) at milongas-adapted times
• an easily accessible site: come by TGV, personal car, carpooling, plane, we will facilitate the end of your journey
• friendliness facilitated by our experience as organizers and the reasonable size of the group: 130 to 160 registered or 65 to 80 potential partners for each one
• Experienced DJs: Paola Pia (Italy), DJ Prinz (Belgium), Cyber ??Chris (France) all in an “encuentro register” with some “openings”
• a team of 4 people with no other objective than to ensure your satisfaction, all off-ball logistics being handled by the team Vacanciel Carqueiranne

More info about DJs?

Paola Pia (Italy) will be performing on Saturday afternoon and  on Sunday evening for despedida
Paola has been dancing tango for 20 years. She has been a tango DJ since 2001 and works in the best milongas of Turin and other Italian cities. She is often invited to events, festivals, encuentros and marathons in Italy, France, Switzerland, England, Belgium and Greece. She likes to propose a very varied musical selection, going from the years 1930 to the years 1960 with in addition to the contemporary orchestras

 

Prinz (Belgium) will perform on Saturday evening and Sunday afternoon
Jean-Pierre took part in milongas, encuentros and festivals in Europe, Russia and Canada. He likes to modulate the energy of the milonga playing with the styles of the orchestras and the cortinas. He values the comfort of the dancers and offers structured sets to keep the dancers on their toes. Local Milonga or international event, the ingredients are the same: fun of dancing, traditional repertoire and smile

 

CyberChris (France), will play the opening night
Chris has been playing milongas for over 20 years. His DJ experiences are numerous: in addition to the animation of milongas on Montpellier and Nîmes, he is regularly invited in major French and European festivals. He is a true musicalist, knowing how to listen and understand the desires of the dancers so that all take a great pleasure to dance thanks to the quality of the music chosen

Chris is also the director of sound and light of the encuentrito

 

 

For more information, see the Q & A below, after the slideshow

ROQ panoramique
ROQ 4
ROQ 3
ROQ 2
ROQ 0
ROQ

Questions-answers

Questions answers
(updated version July 2019)

Who is this stay for? Can we register individually?
This trip is for all those with a regular experience of at least 3-4 years of tango balls (6 years and over is better for leaders) in various contexts (associative evenings, weekends combining courses and balls , tango festivals, encuentros, etc.) with various partners

During this weekend, there will be no lessons, we come here to dance with as many partners as possible

In order to facilitate parity, it is recommended that the leaders do not hesitate to register individually, without first seeking a folower because, it will not surprise you, we always have more requests for folowers than leaders, including women met in Buenos Aires and from all over Europe

Each leader who registers alone allows us to confirm the registration of a woman waiting because, having found that it is always the same people who can not register while their level of dance would allow them, we did not want to force everyone to find a partner before registration

Of course, you can also register as a couple, the idea being however to change partners during the evenings as is customary in milongas

What does “encuentrito” mean? What will be the type of milonga?
The term was chosen by the organizers to indicate that, as in the “encuentros”, there are many hours of dance and only dance and this in abrazo closed. However, it differs from encuentros, which usually require pair recording and selects dancers according to several criteria, not always explicit.

It’s a traditional ball: tangos, vals and classic milongas will be linked by tandas of 3 themes to ensure a good dynamic (this point can be discussed again with 2020 registrants). The choice of the music will respect the standards of encuentros and will authorized, in particular at the end of the ball, some tandas of newer orchestras, always chosen for their musical quality and their compatibility with dance

The abrazo closed and the respect of the lines of dance will be the rule, as well as the courteous invitation by exchange of glances (mirada then cabeceo), which the arrangement of the room will facilitate without dividing strictly men and women (the things have changed a lot on this point, including in Buenos Aires)

Here, the spirit of openness prevails, while seeking the best possible balance between leaders and followers and a wide variety of regions of origin of dancers

Who are the organizers?
For the accommodation and catering part, it is the professionals of Vacanciel

For the tango part, 3 people and a Dj-sound engineer have joined forces to offer this new type of stay Vacanciel and complete the combined offers courses + balls already existing

The four of us bring together the experience of creating and managing festivals and milongas and have practiced the European encuentros and milongas of many countries, especially in Argentina, Uruguay and the USA

Our desire is to propose a weekend devoted to tango balls in conditions of comfort, relaxation and conviviality in accordance with our own requirements of dancers

Will there be sharing moments offered outside the ball times?
The principle is to leave the greatest freedom to everyone for the management of their stay
Proposals will be made by the organizers: aperitifs with musical quiz, introduction to the choreography of the chacarera (and / or zamba), exchange of experiences on festivals or Buenos Aires milongas, etc … according to the wishes of the participants.
The fact of having reserved the whole holiday village allows to have a big pallet of places of life adapted to what we will wish to do
Assistance will be offered to carpool during excursions (possibility to request a packed lunch the day before) or for home return

Is the ballroom air-conditioned?
Yes ! but the experience of Carqueiranne in 2019 showed how difficult it is to manage this type of equipment with a large number of couples practicing the abrazo cerrado
Therefore, before resorting to air conditioning, according to the suggestions of several 2019 participants, we will initially favor the natural air circulation leaving several open openings and installing fans, which the exclusivity of the village will allow us, unlike Carqueiranne

How to reach the holiday village in case of arrival by train, plane or carpooling?
As of December 2019, we will ask the registrants about their transport intentions and expectations.

A priori, the most relevant airports, according to your place of departure, are Marseille Provence (in Marignane), Nice Côte d’Azur, Hyères / Toulon. See what is better for you. From each of these airports it is quite easy to reach by train the train station Les Arcs -Draguignan.

For your end of the journey, we will organize car-sharing and cost-shared shuttles from Les Arcs-Draguignan train station (people arriving by train or plane + train) and from the carpool car park at exit 36 Le Muy of the A8 motorway, these two meeting points being close to each other and located about twenty kilometers from the Vacanciel.

If you want to make the trip by carpool from your home, as far as possible you will be connected with registrants whose journey is compatible with yours.

Cricou Tango

L’Hôtel Club Vacanciel ROQUEBRUNE-sur-ARGENS ayant été réservé dans sa totalité par notre équipe, 130 à 160 places sont disponibles en 2020.
A ce jour 65% des hébergements ont été réservés.
11 pays sont déjà représentés : Albanie, Angleterre,  Autriche, Belgique, Chili, Colombie, Espagne, France, Italie, Suisse, Usa
ainsi que 26 départements français

Ventes publiques ouvertes depuis le 3 octobre 2019

Lien de préinscription : https://forms.gle/jYWf853ot3PpE8Xo9

Pourquoi créer un « Encuentrito » ?

Comment l’idée de créer un « encuentrito » dans un Hôtel Club est-elle née ?
(version réduite et révisée en juillet 2019 suite à l’encuentrito de juin 2019 et aux évaluations des participants)

Le Responsable de la Production de Vacanciel, interlocuteur de Tangopostale auquel notre festival doit de pouvoir offrir depuis 2010 des séjours lors des tirages au sort des grandes soirées, m’a invité en octobre 2017 à imaginer le « week-end idéal » auquel je souhaiterais m’inscrire avec ma compagne ou en individuel.

J’ai listé les ingrédients souhaités :

  • beaucoup d’heures de bal tout en laissant du temps pour explorer la région
  • un bon niveau de danse, respectueux des règles du vivre ensemble, sans être rigide
  • un nombre de participants suffisant tout en permettant de faire la connaissance de tout le monde, ou presque, au cours du week-end
  • du confort à tous les niveaux : réservation, hébergement, restauration, bal

Quels sont les atouts de cet « encuentrito » ?     

  • en une seule inscription vous réservez les milongas, l’hébergement, les repas
  • un lieu de séjour qui nous est totalement réservé (en 2020) : confort des chambres, équipements du village de vacances
  • une pension complète souple sous forme de buffets (panier repas disponible pour des excursions dans cette magnifique région, possibilité de covoiturage) à des horaires adaptés aux milongas
  • un site facile d’accès : venez en TGV, en voiture personnelle, en covoiturage, en avion, nous vous faciliterons la fin de parcours
  • une convivialité facilitée par notre expérience d’organisateurs et par la dimension raisonnable du groupe : 130 à 160 inscrits soit 65 à 80 partenaires potentiels pour chacun.e
  • des DJs expérimentés : Paola Pia (Italie), DJ Prinz (Belgique), CyberChris (France) tous dans un « registre encuentro » avec quelques « ouvertures »
  • une équipe de 4 personnes sans autre objectif que de veiller sur votre satisfaction, toute la logistique hors bal étant prise en charge par l’équipe Vacanciel Roquebrune-sur-Argens

En savoir plus sur les DJs ?

Paola Pia (Italie) musicalisera le samedi après-midi puis la soirée de despedida le dimanche soir
Paola danse le tango depuis 20 ans. Elle est DJ de tango depuis 2001 et intervient dans les meilleures milongas de Turin et autres villes italiennes. Elle est souvent invitée à des évènements, festivals, encuentros et marathons en Italie, France, Suisse, Angleterre, Belgique et Grèce. Elle aime proposer une sélection musicale très variée, allant des années 1930 aux années 1960 avec en complément des orchestres contemporains

Prinz (Belgique) musicalisera le samedi soir et le dimanche après-midi
Jean-Pierre intervient dans des milongas, encuentros et festivals en Europe, Russie et Canada. Il aime moduler l’énergie de la milonga en jouant avec les styles des orchestres et les cortinas. Il tient beaucoup au confort des danseurs et offre des sets structurés pour maintenir les danseurs en haleine. Milonga locale ou événement international, les ingrédients sont les mêmes : plaisir de la danse, répertoire traditionnel et sourire


CyberChris (France) 
musicalisera la soirée d’ouverture
Chris musicalise des milongas depuis plus de 20 ans. Ses expériences de DJ sont nombreuses : en plus de l’animation de milongas sur Montpellier et Nîmes, il est régulièrement invité dans les grands festivals français et européens. Il est un véritable musicalisateur, sachant écouter et comprendre les envies des danseurs afin que tous prennent un très grand plaisir à danser grâce à la qualité des musiques choisies

Chris est également le régisseur son et lumière de l’encuentrito

Pour plus d’informations, consultez les questions-réponses après le diaporama

ROQ panoramique
ROQ 4
ROQ 3
ROQ 2
ROQ 0
ROQ

Questions-réponses

Questions-réponses
(version actualisée en juillet 2019)

  • A qui s’adresse ce séjour ? Peut-on s’inscrire individuellement ?

Ce séjour s’adresse à toutes les personnes possédant une expérience régulière d’au moins 3-4 ans des bals tango (6 ans et plus est préférable pour les guideurs) dans des contextes divers (soirées associatives, week-ends combinant cours et bals, festivals de tango, encuentros, etc.) avec des partenaires variés

Au cours de ce week-end, il n’y aura pas de cours, on vient ici pour danser avec le plus possible de partenaires

Dans le souci de faciliter la parité, il est recommandé aux guideurs de ne pas hésiter à s’inscrire individuellement, sans rechercher préalablement de partenaire car, cela ne vous surprendra pas, nous avons toujours plus de demandes de guidées que de guideurs, notamment des danseuses rencontrées à Buenos Aires et venant de toute l’Europe

Chaque guideur qui s’inscrit seul nous permet ainsi de confirmer l’inscription d’une danseuse en attente car, ayant constaté que ce sont toujours les mêmes personnes qui n’arrivent pas à s’inscrire alors que leur niveau de danse le leur permettrait largement, nous n’avons pas souhaité obliger chacun.e à trouver partenaire avant de solliciter son inscription

Bien entendu, vous pouvez également vous inscrire en couple, l’idée étant cependant de changer de partenaire pendant les soirées comme il est d’usage dans les milongas

  • Qu’entend-on par « encuentrito » ? Quel sera le type de bal ?

Le terme a été choisi par les organisateurs pour indiquer que, comme dans les « encuentros », il y a de nombreuses heures de danse et seulement de danse et ceci en abrazo fermé. Cependant, il se distingue des encuentros qui nécessitent généralement l’enregistrement en couple et sélectionnent les danseurs selon plusieurs critères, pas toujours explicites

C’est un bal traditionnel : tangos, vals et milongas classiques s’enchaîneront par tandas de 3 thèmes pour assurer une bonne dynamique (ce point pourra néanmoins être rediscuté avec les inscrits 2020). Le choix des musiques respectera les standards des encuentros et s’autorisera, notamment en fin de bal, quelques tandas d’orchestres plus récents, toujours choisies pour leur qualité musicale et leur dansabilité

L’abrazo fermé et le respect des files de danse seront la règle, de même que l’invitation courtoise par échange de regards (mirada puis cabeceo), ce que la disposition de la salle facilitera sans pour autant séparer strictement danseuses et danseurs  (les choses ont beaucoup évolué sur ce point, y compris à Buenos Aires)

Ici, l’esprit d’ouverture prévaut, tout en recherchant le meilleur équilibre possible entre guideurs (ou guideuses)  et guidés (ou guidées) et une grande variété des régions d’origine des danseurs

  • Qui sont les organisateurs ?

Pour la partie hébergement (58 chambres, 40 villas) et restauration (repas-buffets), ce sont les professionnels de Vacanciel

Pour la partie tango, 3 personnes et un régisseur-Dj se sont associés pour proposer ce nouveau type de séjour à Vacanciel et compléter les offres combinées cours+bals déjà existantes, notamment à Roquebrune-sur-Argens

À nous quatre nous réunissons l’expérience de la création et la gestion de festivals et de milongas et avons pratiqué les encuentros européens et les milongas de nombreux pays, en particulier en Argentine, en Uruguay et aux USA

Notre volonté est de proposer un week-end consacré aux bals tango dans des conditions de confort, de détente et de convivialité conformes à nos propres exigences de danseurs

  • Y aura-t-il des moments de partage proposés en dehors des temps de bal ?

Le principe est de laisser la plus grande liberté à chacun pour la gestion de son séjour.
Des propositions seront faites par les organisateurs : apéritifs avec quiz musical, initiation à la chorégraphie de la chacarera (et/ou de la zamba), échanges d’expériences sur les festivals ou les milongas portègnes, etc… en fonction des souhaits des participants.
Le fait d’avoir réservé la totalité du village de vacances permet de disposer d’une grande palette de lieux de vie adaptés à ce que nous souhaiterons faire

Une assistance sera proposée pour covoiturer lors d’excursions (possibilité de demander un panier-repas la veille) ou pour le retour à domicile

  • La salle est-elle climatisée ?

Oui !  mais l’expérience de Carqueiranne en 2019 a montré combien il est difficile de gérer ce type d’équipement avec un grand nombre de couples pratiquant l’abrazo cerrado
C’est pourquoi, avant de recourir à la climatisation, conformément aux suggestions de plusieurs participants 2019, nous privilégierons dans un premier temps la circulation d’air naturelle en laissant plusieurs ouvertures ouvertes et en installant des ventilateurs, ce que l’exclusivité du village nous permettra, contrairement à Carqueiranne

  • Comment rejoindre le village de vacances en cas d’arrivée en train, en avion ou en covoiturage ?

Dès décembre 2019, nous interrogerons les inscrits sur leurs intentions et attentes en matière de transports

A priori, les aéroports les plus pertinents, selon votre lieu de départ, sont Marseille Provence (à Marignane), Nice Côte d’Azur ou encore Hyères/Toulon. Voyez ce qu’il en est pour vous. De chacun de ces aéroports il est assez facile de rejoindre par train la gare Les Arcs -Draguignan.

Pour votre fin de parcours, nous organiserons des covoiturages et des navettes à coûts partagés à partir de la gare Les Arcs-Draguignan (personnes arrivant en train ou en avion+train) et du parking de covoiturage de la sortie n° 36 Le Muy de l’autoroute A8, ces deux points de rencontre étant proches l’un de l’autre et situés à une vingtaine de kilomètres du Vacanciel.

Si vous souhaitez faire le trajet en covoiturage depuis votre domicile, dans la mesure du possible vous serez mis en relation avec des inscrits dont le trajet est compatible avec le vôtre.

 

Cricou Tango